Press Releases

2011 Candidates for Directors

September 9, 2010

Per the Chamber’s by-laws, the President must notify the members of the Chamber the “names of the persons nominated as candidates for directors and the right of petition as provided in Article IV, Section 6.”

Article IV, Section 6 is as follows:

Additional names of candidates for director can be nominated by petition bearing the genuine signatures of at least seven (7) qualified members of the association.  Such petition shall  be filed with the Nominating Committee within ten days after notice has been given of the names of those nominated.  The determination of the Nominating Committee as to the legality of the petition shall be final. 


The 2011 candidates for directors are as follows:

                Skip Davenport

                Bunny Richardson

                Anna Locke

                Tommy Johnson

                Brian Thomas

                Ken Harper

                Lisa Forrester

<< Back